The work of the Trust is administered by an 11-member Council which comprise of 6 appointed (by the Minister) and 5 elected members (selected from among the membership) with varied professional backgrounds and expertise.  

From left to right: Roma Wong Sang, Dominic Romain, Neisha Ghany, Margaret McDowall, Avril Belfon, Louis Villain, Jacqueline Penco and Candice Ramsaran.
Missing Marie Abdullah and Tavernelle Wells ( one additional member is to be elected)


Pauline Philip
Operations Coordinator

Graeme Suite
Business Development and Marketing Coordinator

Kara Roopsingh
Senior Heritage Preservation and Research Officer
Contact: 225-4750 ext. 1072

Kumi De Souza
Senior Project and Facilities Officer


Leslie Ann Paul
Heritage Preservation and Research Officer

Joseph Bertrand
Education and Outreach Officer
Contact: 225-4750 ext. 1075

Ashleigh Morris
Heritage Preservation and Research Officer

Marlon Green
Administrative Officer
Contact: 225-4750 ext. 1073

Tiy Cross-Lovelace
Social Media Marketing and Outreach Officer
Contact: 225-4750 ext. 1076

Cheryl Ali
Customer Service Officer
Contact: 225-4750 ext. 1070

Safiya Da Silva
Administrative Assistant

Maya Doyle
Research Officer