All Saints’ Church
The All Saints’ Chapel was erected by governor Sir H. MacLeod with the foundation stone being laid by Lady Henrietta MacLeod on November 4, 1844. It was consecrated in 1848 by Bishop Parry of Barbados, as a chapel-of-ease for Trinity parish. All Saints’ was later enlarged and made an independent church in 1868.
The church was built in the neo-gothic architectural style with Lavantille stone in a coarse ashler pattern. It features a double gabled roof with tall lancet windows and rondel windows in gable ends. The interior features hard wood roof trusses and a highly ornate and unique altar.
Property of interest located on a parcel of land situated in the City of Port of Spain, bounded on the north by Marli Street, on the south by No. 12, Queen’s Park West (known as “Boissière House”), on the east by Queen’s Park West and on the west by Woodford Street.
Other Known Name: All Saints’ Anglican Church
Address: 13 Queen’s Park West
Town/City: Port of Spain
Region: Port of Spain
Site Type: Cultural Heritage
Public Accessibility: Limited Access
Grade: Grade 2 – Property in which material change may be permitted, provided that similarity is maintained in all respects as it origined composition, shape and form.
Cultural Community: British
Site Features: Places of Worship
13 Queen’s Park West, Port of Spain